Reviews (1449)

unhappy with parking and inducing wait time

Maternity
March 4, 2020
Breast clinic today - which has been fine. Staff OK. Needed coins for parking- change machine out of order. Could have had a big sign up saying no change given- go to the cashiers- cashiers don't open until 9am. Our appointment was at 9 so this was closed.

In December care wasn't as good- pregnant women waiting for days to be induced- I was an emergency so got induced quickly- staff were good overall.

Hospital pharmacy- I had too many tablets so took them to the boots pharmacy- they wouldn't take them. told me to take them to another pharmacy- not good enough.

Staff and midwives were really good overall. Its the little things that put you in a bad mood before even getting to the appointment.
Harriot Hollies-Everettt

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Birmingham Women's Hospital, though we are sorry you did not have a great experience at the pharmacy. We will share your feedback with our team to remind them that all our patients deserve friendly and helpful service. You will be pleased to hear that our change machine is now working should you ever need to use it again. We are pleased that you felt the staff during your delivery took care of you well. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Really Nice Hospital

March 4, 2020
Really nice hospital- care good- staff are friendly- I've only been an outpatient so far but everything is ok.
Sandy Johal

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for providing such positive feedback to us - we're really pleased you have received great care from us thus far! Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Positive good experience

March 4, 2020
My second visit to the hospital and everything has been ok with no problems. good staff and the hospital is clean and tidy.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

We're so pleased to see that the hospital has been clean and tidy on your visits, and that our staff have provided a good service, thank you for sharing your positive feedback to us! Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Very good. Staff really nice

February 27, 2020
Very good. Staff really nice. Student’s doctors are not the best. Could be better and new doctors don’t seem very confident or knowledgeable. Prefer to be examined by the doctor or nurse who have years of experience.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We encourage our student doctors to be involved, as this is the way they learn best, however, we are more than happy to have any of our patients share that they would rather be seen by a more experienced doctor - please do share this when you next come into the hospital, and we will ensure you are well taken care of. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Staff good and friendly

February 27, 2020
Staff good and friendly. Treatment explanation well. Parking is far too expensive.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our Trust with us! We are happy to see you had your treatment explained well. We are sorry that you found the parking to be too expensive, and we do encourage our patients and families to travel by public transport if they are able. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Mom’s experience was very satisfactory

February 27, 2020
Mom’s experience was very satisfactory. The doctor who saw her was very pleasant and listened to what was best for her. She was pleased with the instructions of what was the forward plan, and the receptionist were all very pleasant too. The opportunity to find parking was very stressful. The disadvantages point was that the clinic is only held on Friday, obviously very busy day.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback, we're so pleased to hear that you felt your mum was well taken care of, and that the doctor listened to her. We know, however, that clinics on a Friday can become very busy, and are always looking for ways to improve this where we can, with extra staff and clinics whenever we are able. We hope that our service continues to be positive for you, and for your mum! Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Good experience of hospital.

February 21, 2020
Good experience of hospital. Was in here for two hours but was expected. Staff were good and treatment explained well.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding about the possible delays that do, unfortunately, occur. We are always looking for ways to improve on this, but always appreciate it when our patients and their families understand. We're pleased to see that the staff were able to provide a good service, and that you felt your treatment was clearly explained. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Good care

February 21, 2020
No issues, good care, treatment explained well. Clean.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for providing such positive feedback about our Trust! We hope we can continue to maintain this level of service and cleanliness for you throughout your visits. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

Care has been great

February 21, 2020
Experience has been good and helpful. Clean and friendly, one the best hospitals in Birmingham. Expecting triplets, care has been great.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback about your experience with us! We're so pleased to see the care you have received has been so positive. We hope we are able to continue great care for you and your triplets. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience Team.


Provider responded

The parking is horrendous

February 21, 2020
The parking is horrendous, took over half an hour to park which than made me late for my appointment. However I ended up waiting to be seen anyway. So all in all it was waiting and more waiting. Very disappointed. The care received was good though & the hospital is clean.
Anonymous

Reply from Birmingham Womens Hospital

We're so sorry to see that you struggled with parking, and that it meant you were late for your appointment. We encourage our patients and their families to try and use public transport when coming to the hospital, as we are aware of the difficulties with parking availability, alternatively, we encourage patients to leave plenty of time to find parking, but we know this is not ideal. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about your care, however, and the cleanliness of the hospital. We hope that should you need to attend again, we are able to provide the same level of care. Best Wishes, the Patient Experience.


Provider responded

Leave your Feedback


Birmingham Womens Hospital

Birmingham Women’s Hospital is a centre of excellence, providing specialist services to more than 50,000 women, men and their families every year from our city, the wider region and beyond.

Contact

0121 472 1377

Metchley Park Road
Edgbaston
Birmingham
West Midlands
B15 2TG

Location

Share this rating