We welcome our new Chair of the Healthwatch Birmingham Board

June 30, 2017

As part of our Annual Report 2016/2017 release, we are delighted to welcome our new Chair of the Board, Danielle Oum. Danielle takes over from Brian Carr, who concluded his time as Chair in May 2017.
As part of Board recruitment for new Non-Executive Directors (NEDs), we also welcome new Board members who include:

  • Jenny Jones (Non-Executive Director from 1st April, 2017)
  • Catherine Weir (Non-Executive Director from 1st April, 2017)
  • Les Lawrence (Non-Executive Director from 1st April 2017)

They will join existing members Carol Burt, Dr Peter Rookes, Mike Hughes, Jasbir Rai and Brian Carr who we are delighted will remain on the Board as a Non-Executive Director.
You can hear more from Brian and Danielle in their introduction to the Healthwatch Birmingham Annual Report 2016/2017 here

Main photo (left-right): Carol Burt, Brian Carr, Danielle Oum, Jasbir Rai, Catherine Weir, Dr Peter Rookes, Jenny
Jones. (Inset): Les Lawrence and Mike Hughes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *