Reviews (123)

Waited 12 months to see a consultant

October 7, 2021
I had to wait over 12 months to be seen by a consultant, who couldn’t examine me because of the pain I was in, who then sent me an appointment 8 weeks, if I hadn’t phoned up and said I couldn’t wait that long, I would be in more pain,
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

I am sorry to hear about your experience and I am concerned about the issues you have raised in your posting. If you could let the Patient Relations Team have some more details that would be very helpful. They can be e-mailed on pals@uhb.nhs.uk or contact Patient Services on 0121 424 0808. The team will be able to take the necessary action to look into your concerns.

Kind regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Good great staff

September 14, 2021
Good great staff
David Reeves

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear David,
Thank you for taking time to post your comment regarding your experience at Good Hope Hospital. It is thrilling to receive such positive feedback and a five star rating. Feedback like this is greatly valued as staff love to hear they have made such a positive difference. If you would like to provide any further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage: www.uhb.nhs.uk/your-views
Kind regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Getting any information is nightmare

September 14, 2021
Treatment of patients is good. Treatment of relatives is awful. A patient who is elderly, confused , bedbound and is unable to use a phone is just left with no communication with relatives. Getting any information from ward 11 is a nightmare.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Anonymous
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experience of Good Hope Hospital. All feedback is used to identify themes and trends across the organisation to highlight areas of improvement and your comments have been forwarded to our senior management team on Ward 11. Across the Trust, additional ward clerk support is being sourced to support communication with relatives on the wards. The Trust also has IPad in place and mobile phone handsets distributed to help with communication in various ward areas. I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one and should you wish to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to contact the Patient Relations Team on 0121 424 0808 of via email uhb-tr.Complaints-ConcernsandCompliments@nhs.net.
Kind regards, Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

So worried at not knowing

Gynaecology
September 14, 2021
After an ovarian cyst was discovered. After having bloods take, I was told ( by letter) I had an appointment to see consultant in clinic for February 2021. This was cancelled due to COVID ( which I understood) however, at the end of July ( and many phone calls to enquire about my appointment) I received a letter stating that I had an appointment in September. Great I thought thankfully, but THE VERY NEXT DAY I received another letter cancelling That appointment??? I rang to see if there was an explanation, no I was told, just “ clinic cancelled” and that I was back on the waiting list. As I know very little about ovarian cysts but do know it is approx 7 cm, which to me seems rather large. I need to know (a) do I need more blood test to see if cancerous? Do I need a further scan to see if it has grown, can this cause the terrible back pain I am suffering with. So worried at not knowing.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Anonymous
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your cancelled appointments to Good Hope Hospital.

With regards to your questions about your ovarian cyst please make an appointment with your GP who will be able to support and advise you.

I note that as at September 2021, you had contacted the Trust and was told you are on a waiting list. If this still remains the case and you wish for your concerns to be addressed, can I please ask you to contact the Patient Relations Team on 0121 424 0808 or via email uhb-tr.Complaints-ConcernsandCompliments@nhs.net providing your contact details.

Kind regards
Patient Services Team


Provider responded

Excellent

August 31, 2021
Outpatients clinics - Excellent
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Thank you for taking time to post your comment regarding your experience at Birmingham Good Hope Hospital. We are pleased to hear that you had such positive experience. Feedbacks like this are greatly appreciated by staff as they are thrilled to learn that have made such positive impact. If you would like to provide any further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage: www.uhb.nhs.uk/your-views

Kind regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Good

August 31, 2021
A&E experience was good.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Thank you for taking time to post your comment regarding your experience at the A&E Good Hope Hospital. It is thrilling to receive such positive feedback and a 5 star rating. I will ensure your comment is passed to the department as I am sure the staff will be delighted at such positive feedback.

Kind regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Helpful and supportive

August 31, 2021
The team at Sleep Apnea Clinic was very helpful and supportive.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Thank you for taking time to post your comment regarding your experience at the Sleep Apnea Clinic at Good Hope Hospital. It is thrilling to read such positive feedback and I am very pleased that you had such a good patient experience. I will ensure your comment is passed to the department as I am sure the staff will be delighted at such positive feedback.

Kind regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Unable to contact the Physiotherapy Dept

August 31, 2021
Unable to contact the Physiotherapy Dept. Phoned every day but always get the answering machine. I've had a full knee replacement done at then Veterans Clinic at Oswestry and they have sent them notification for physio l. I have heard nothing for 2 weeks and no one bothers to listen to voice mail or answer phone.
Eileen Monaghan

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Eileen,
I am very sorry to learn about your inability to reach the Physiotherapy Department at Good Hospital after several attempts. If you would be willing to provide further details like your full name, date of birth and address we would be more than happy to review your experience with a view to contacting the department. You can do this by either contacting a member of the Patient Relations Team on 0121 424 0808 (lines open 9am - 3.30pm, Monday to Friday) or you can email your concerns to uhb-tr.Complaints-ConcernsandCompliments@nhs.net.

Kind Regards, Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Midwife Team

August 30, 2021
I was induced with my baby, my induction took 4 days with no visitors or support. I had a panic attack when they were trying to break my waters, I felt I had no control or someone there to support me through this despite being a high risk pregnancy. I felt like I had no choice in my decision and was very out of control with no support. My baby is now 7 months and I have never met a health visitor, when I try to contact her she ignores me.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience at Good Hope Hospital. I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience during and after delivery and that you found your experience to be lacking in support.

I am concerned about this and would like the opportunity to look into this in more detail. If you would be willing to provide further details like your full name, date of birth and address we would be more than happy to review your experience with a view to helping to provide you with the support that you need and improving our services.

You can do this by either contacting a member of the Patient Relations Team on 0121 424 0808 (lines open 9am - 3.30pm, Monday to Friday) or you can email your concerns to uhb-tr.Complaints-ConcernsandCompliments@nhs.net.

Kind Regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Rude staff & Unhelpful

August 17, 2021
Rude staff. Unhelpful. Lacking knowledge. Appointments cancelled often. Secretaries not answer phones, working from home with no way of answering phones.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Anonymous
I am sorry to hear about your experience and I am concerned about your poor patient experience. If you wish to pursue the issue you have raised could you let the Patient Relations Team know by e-mailed on uhb-tr.Complaints-ConcernsandCompliments@nhs.net or contact Patient Services on 0121 424 0808. The team will be able to let the management team know of the experience you have encountered when you attended with your husband.

Kind regards
Patient Experience Team


Provider responded

Leave your Feedback


Good Hope Hospital

Contact

0121 424 2000

Rectory Road
Sutton Coldfield
West Midlands
B75 7RR

Location

Share this rating