Reviews (547)

Maternity care is good.

February 20, 2024
The maternity care is good. The appointments times are kept.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham - apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the care you've received from the maternity department and that your appointments have been kept.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

A bad experience.

February 20, 2024
I had a very bad experience on ward 8. The patient care is very poor.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at Ward 8 and that the patient care was so poor.

We are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Very friendly staff

February 20, 2024
It has been all good. The staff are very friendly.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham - apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear that you're happy with the care you received and that the staff have been so friendly.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Excellent care and treatment.

February 20, 2024
Went there for my appendix surgery. Excellent care and treatment provided.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham - apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear that your appendix surgery went well and excellent care and treatment were provided.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

The best hospital.

February 19, 2024
The best hospital and staff. I had my daughter there a year ago and they took such good care of us. Even before the birth they were really really good.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham - apologies for the delayed response. We are pleased to hear how happy you are with the care you received both before and during the birth of your daughter.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Care was excellent, the waiting time wasn't.

February 19, 2024
I waited a whole year for an operation on my knee after an accident. I would call and they would say I was on the waiting list and they they would get in contact soon. I had to have my knee in a brace and when I had my operation struggle for over a year. The care when I had my operation was excellent however. It's just unacceptable waiting list times for an operation.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that despite receiving excellent care when you had your operation that you had such a long wait for it.

We are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

They looked after me

February 13, 2024
I had an operation for a hernia here. It was okay. It hurt a bit but they looked after me.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham - apologies for the delayed response. We are sorry to hear that your recent hernia operation was painful but pleased to hear that you were well looked after.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

I left A&E after a 4 hour wait

Accident and emergency services
February 12, 2024
I waited for 4 hours. I got a very poor response. I decided to leave after 4 hours in A&E without having any treatment.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that you felt you had to leave the Emergency Department without being treated.

We are keen to listen to your concerns in more detail and to try to help if there are any outstanding issues or things we can learn from. If you are happy to do this please make contact with the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to provide your details. They can be contacted by phone 0121 424 0808, by email PALS@uhb.nhs.uk, or by contact form at https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/forms/contact-complaint-concern

Best wishes

James Cunningham


Provider responded

Failings every day on different departments.

Accident and emergency services
February 12, 2024
My brother has been in Good Hope for just over 3 weeks. He's been to a number if wards and each day there is failings. Reported to Pals who got me to speak to a Consultant who said my main issue was the nursing staff. I said yes. The most disgusting thing is when a nurse wearing no gloves moved my brothers pee bottle in the sink with no gloves on. She got dry paper towels and wiped the spillage around the table. Then threw away the paper towels and went straight back onto the keyboard. Another nurse came in got paper towels to wipe the floor with just water from the tap. This nurse did wash her hands afterwards. The Consultant couldn't believe all I was saying. He advised he would pass onto the nursing staff. Who will all be spoken to about the failings. Hoping something will be done. He couldn't believe that I was told that nurses don't pick up what they drop as it's not in their job description. Fingers crossed for future visits. They have just moved my brother to another ward.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Relative

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham – apologies for the delayed response. We are really sorry to hear that there have been so many issues with your brother's treatment here.

You indicate that you've already been in touch with PALS. If you would like to share any more information then please contact patientexperience@uhb.nhs.uk and we can discuss what we can do as a hospital to learn from you and your brother's experience.

Best wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Staff are brilliant and the hospital is clean

February 12, 2024
I went to A&E a few weeks ago with a bad chest. They were ever so slow but it was very busy. They kept an eye on me and were very nice. It just takes such a long time to be seen. Staff are brilliant, It is clean there too as clean as a hospital can be.
Anonymous

Reply from Good Hope Hospital

Dear Patient

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about Good Hope Hospital Birmingham - apologies for the delayed response. Whilst we are sorry to hear that you had such a long wait in the Emergency Department we are pleased to hear that you were well looked after and the environment was so clean.

If you would like to provide any more information or further feedback about your experience please visit the hospital webpage https://www.uhb.nhs.uk/get-in-touch/feedback/

Best Wishes

James Cunningham

Patient Experience Officer at University Hospitals Birmingham


Provider responded

Leave your Feedback


Good Hope Hospital

Contact

0121 424 2000

Rectory Road
Sutton Coldfield
West Midlands
B75 7RR

Location

Share this rating